About Us  |  Send Us News  |  Advertise With Us  |  Contact Info  |  Feedback

Nepalnews.com News from Nepal as it Happens

 NN Special
SLC Result 2069
BBC Nepali Service
Nepal Khabar
China Radio
Old Publications
Hits FM 91.2
eXTReMe Tracker

Last Updated: Wed, 30.01.13 13:50

Simanchal Journalism Awards announced

The Simanchal Journalism Prizes of this year (2069 BS) is to be awarded to Arjun Bahadur Shrestha, Rajesh Kumar Karn and Ishwor Chandra Jha, state-owned news agency RSS reported.

Shrestha will be awarded with the Simanchal Patrakarita Prabardhan Prize, Karna with the Simanchal Nirbhik Kalamjiwi Samman (honour) and Jha with the Simanchal Sangharshasheel Yuba Prize.

The prizes were decided by the Simanchal Patrakarita Pradarshan Kendra established by the Simanchal daily.

According to the editor of the Simanchal daily, Upendra Bhagat Nagbanshi, the awards will be given away on February 18 under its annual programme. Nepalnews.com