Thursday, 24th April 2014

Nepal's five-time PM to chair first Constituent Assembly meet

Privacy Policy

Kathmandu: Five-time Prime Minister Surya Bahadur Thapa, who is Nepal's oldest lawmaker, will be the first member of the new Constituent Assembly to take oath of office on January 20.

The 85-year-old, elected to the assembly through the proportional representation (PR) system, is the president of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party.

Read more



Google Plus