Saturday, 19th April 2014

CPN-ML finalizes PR list

Privacy Policy

The CPN-ML has finalised its name list of party candidates under the Proportional Representative (PR) election system for the Constituent Assembly (CA).

Party’s two days politburo meeting, which concluded in Kathmandu on Thursday, finalised the candidate names.

The party has won five seats among 335 seats under the PR category. The list includes names of General Secretary CP Mainali and central committee members Kamala BK, Kalasha Mahara, Aaindra Sundar Nembang and Shiva Chandra Chaudhary.

In the first CA election, the party had won 8 seats.



Google Plus