Monday, 2nd February 2015

Five CA committee chairpersons sworn in

Privacy Policy

The chairpersons of all five committees of the Constituent Assembly (CA) have been administered oath of office and secrecy at the Legislature-Parliament Secretariat on Saturday.

CA Chairman Subas Chandra Nembang administered oath of office and secrecy to the Chairperson of the Constitutional, Political Dialogue and Consensus Committee Dr Baburam Bhattarai, Chairperson of the Constitution Drafting Committee Krishna Prasad Sitaula, Chairperson of the Constitution Records Study and Determination Committee Bishnu Prasad Poudel, Chairperson of the Public Relations and Constitution Recommendation Committee Pramila Rana and Chairperson of the Capacity Promotion and Resources Management Committee Laxmi Kumari Chaudhary, who were elected unanimously on Friday.

On the occasion, lawmakers and officials of the Secretariat were present.

After administering the oath of office to the chairpersons, CA Chairman Nembang urged the Committees' chairs to devote themselves in constitution writing by considering the mandate given by the people to the political parties for drafting a constitution within a year. The chairpersons have also assumed their offices today.



Google Plus