Monday, 22nd December 2014

UCPN (M) elects 16-member standing committee

Privacy Policy

The UCPN (Maoist) has elected a 16-member Standing Committee. In the election held Monday, leader Posta Bahadur Bogati garnered the maximum votes (103 out of 116).  

According to the election committee, Dr Baburam Bhattarai has been elected in the Standing Committee with 99 votes, Barshaman Pun with 94 votes and Janardan Sharma with 92 votes.

Similarly, Krishna Bahadur Mahara has secured 90 votes, Haribol Gajurel 88 votes, Narayankaji Shrestha 86 votes, Agni Prasad Sapkota 84 votes and Shakti Bahadur Basnet 82 votes.

Likewise, Girirajmani Pokhrel has collected 78 votes, Lokendra Bista Magar 65 votes in whereas 70 votes were cast in favour of Top Bahadur Rayamajhi.

Nanda Bahadur Pun has got 67 votes, 66 votes were in favour of Chakrapani Khanal, Devendra Poudel has collected 65 votes and 62 votes were cast in favour of Gopal Kirati.



Google Plus