Friday, 6th March 2015

Govt nominates 18 lawmakers, UML Gen-Secy's wife, RPP(N) chair's brother nominated

Privacy Policy

A cabinet meeting on Friday nominated 18 people for the vacant 26 seats of lawmakers in the Constituent Assembly (CA).

In a meeting held in Council of Ministers' office, the cabinet agreed on 18 lawmakers' names from lists sent by Nepali Congress, CPN (UML) and Rashtriya Prajatantra Party Nepal for their quota.

However, UCPN (Maoist) has not sent any names for nomination stating the government's failure to implement the four-point agreement.

Radhe Shyam Adhikari, Shiva Bahadur Khadka, Pushkar Acharya, Resham Baniya, Sakudev Sutihar, Rukmini Koirala, Surya Dev Das, Umesh Shrestha, Anil Kumar Rungta were nominated in Nepali Congress quota.

Likewise, Agni Kharel, Ganga Dangi, Mira Dhwaju ,Pemba Bhote, Naresh Kharel, rajan Bhattarai, Partaman Dhimal were nominated from CPN(UML).

Ganesh Thapa was nominated for the only seat for Rashtriya Prajatantra Party (Nepal).

All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) president Ganesh Thapa is RPP (N) chair Kamal Thapa's brother.

Similarly, Mira Dhwaju is the wife of CPN (UML) General Secretary Ishwar Pokhkrel.

The parliament's Public Accounts Committee, which is holding an inquiry about alleged financial irregularities in ANFA, summoned ANFA president Thapa to submit his bank statement and statements of income and expenditure. The Commission for Investigation of Abuse of Authority is also investigating Thapa's files.



Google Plus