Wednesday, 23rd April 2014

Google Translate adds Nepali language

Privacy Policy

Google Translate service has added Nepali language to the list of languages it can translate.

Nepali is among the nine languages Google launched in its service on Wednesday. Google describes Nepali as a language spoken in Nepal and India with 17 million native speakers

“Whether you’re trekking to a new place or simply trying to communicate with someone who doesn’t share a language with you, Google Translate can help you connect to new information and people. Today, we’re launching 9 new languages that span Africa, Asia, and Oceania and have over 200 million native speakers, collectively,” Google says in its

Google already recognised Devnagari script and would earlier identify Nepali as Hindi. This launch means that anyone can now easily translate Nepali to other 79 languages and vice-versa.

The other eight languages are Hausa (Harshen Hausa), Igbo (Asụsụ Igbo), Yoruba (èdè Yorùbá), Somali (Af-Soomaali), Zulu (isiZulu), Mongolian (Монгол хэл), Punjabi (ਪੰਜਾਬੀ) and Maori (Te Reo Māori). Google Translate now supports 80 languages.



Google Plus