Sunday, 20th April 2014

Police headquarters make massive transfers of 82 senior officers

Privacy Policy

The central administration of Nepal Police has transferred a huge number of senior police officers that includes 34 Superintendent of Police (SP) and 48 Deputy Superintendent of Police (DSP).

According to the transfer order signed by Inspector General of Police (IGP), Upendra Kant Aryal on Thursday, the SPs have been changed in several districts including Doti, Banke, Bardia, Rautahat and Kaski.

This is the first massive transfer made by Aryal since his appointment as the IGP in November 2013.

According to the new transfer order, SP Masud Aalam Khan has been brought out from the reserve pool to be deputed to District Police Office (DPO), Sunsari. To fill Khan's post in the reserve pool, SP Prem Chand has been called from DPO, Doti.

Similarly, SP Basanta Kumar Lama has been transferred from police headquarters to DPO, Kaski.

Among the DSPs, DSP Nabin Kumar Rai of Koshi zonal office has been transferred to far-off Rolpa district. DSP Manoj Kumar KC of Baudhha Police has been called to see the central library of police headquarters, while DSP Shyam Singh Chaudhary of DPO, Saptari has been brought as the chief of Baudhha police.



Google Plus