Friday, 18th April 2014

Duo Gauchan, Malla clinch Nat’l Open Lawn Tennis title

Privacy Policy

Duo Abhay Gauchan and Avash Malla clinched the title in the open section of 12th Jayakar Memorial Junior National Open Lawn Tennis Championship held at the Satdobato tennis court in Lalitpur on Wednesday.

They defeated duo Samrakshan Bhushan Bajracharya and Renjen Lama 6-2, 5-7, 6-4 in the final.

Ishasri Shah claimed the U-9 girls´ singles after beating Manavi Shah 8-3 in the final. Both Saloni Tamang and Aja Regmi finished third.

In the championship organised by Mana-Jayakar Tennis Academy, twins Mayanka and Mahika Rana advanced to the final in the girls´ doubles final in the open section defeating duo Anne Mathema and Ira Raut in 6-1, 6-0 straight sets.

Renjen Lama and Bivek Shrestha also entered the final of U-14 boys´ singles category as Lama defeated Pranav Khanal 6-2, 6-2 while Shrestha thrashed Kastup Raj Pandey 7-6, 6-1 in the semi-finals.

Samrakshan Bhushan defeated Pradip Khadka 6-3, 6-1, Prasant Basnet beat Sulav Dhital 7-6, 6-3, Dipesh Khatri thrashed Satyap Ilmily 6-3, 6-4 and Samyak Bhushan ruined Saharsha Chand 6-1, 6-4 to enter the semi-finals in U-12 boys´ singles.

Adit Subedi and Aki Juben Raut also advanced to the U-9 boys´ singles final.



Google Plus