Friday, 25th April 2014

Women’s volleyball championship from January 20

Privacy Policy

The ninth Dhorpatan Blue Sky Cup TVS Women´s Double League Volleyball Championship is going to be held in the capital from January 30, 2014.

The championship is being organised by Dhorpatan Sports Club in coordination of National Sport Council and Nepal Volleyball Association.

Altogether 11 teams including a foreign team will vie in the championship. The teams include host Dhorpatan Sports Training Club, Armed Police Force, the championship will feature Nepal Police Club, New Diamond Academy, Chandeshwari Youth Club, Kuleshwar Residential High School, Pashupati Campus, Jawalakhel Volleyball Training Club, Gyanubaba Higher Secondary School, District Volleyball Association Kavre and Indian Railways team of Kolkata.

The winner team of the tournament will bag Rs 251,000 while the runner-up will win Rs 120,000 and the second-runner up Rs 60,000. The player of the tournament, player of the year and the rising player will receive a scooter each.

Gyanubaba of Pokhara has won the title five times so far while Armed Police Force is the defending champion.

The estimated cost of the championship is Rs 3.3 million, according to the organiser Dhorpatan Sports Club.



Google Plus