Wednesday, 4th March 2015

APF advances to semis as Group A winner in Women’s Nat’l Cricket

Privacy Policy

Armed Police Force (APF) has advanced to the semi-finals as Group A winner of the ongoing Senior Women’s National Cricket Tournament on Wednesday.

The departmental team APF has won all the four matches to collect 8 points. Meanwhile, Region No. 5 Nepalgunj has already entered the semis berth as Group B topper winning all four matches on Tuesday.

In the fourth match held at TU Cricket Ground today, APF defeated Region No. 6 Baitadi by 98 runs. APF scored a total of 194 runs with the loss of nine wickets in 40 overs in the first inning.

Sarita Magar scored 38 runs, Jyoti Pandey 36 runs, Rubina Chhetri 30 runs and Binu Budhamagar 25 runs. Aasha Saki claimed four wickets for Baitadi.

Baitadi was bowled out just for 96 runs in 37 overs. Rubina Chhetri and Binu Budhamagar took two wickets for winning team.

Region No. 7 Janakpur thrashed Region No. 1 Biratnagar by 32 runs to climb to second spot in the Group A table in another match of the day held at Engineering Ground.

However, its hope to the next round has not been confirmed yet.  Janakpur must win another match to qualify to semis.



Google Plus