Tuesday, 3rd March 2015

MMC retains 1st spot as APF, Army share points

Privacy Policy

Manang Marshyangdi Club (MMC) beat Jawalakhel Youth Club (JYC) 3-0 to lead the table of the Martyrs Memorial Red Bull A Division Football League held at Dasharath Stadium on Wednesday.

Yona Elias, Deepak Rai and Anil Gurung scored a goal each for MMC to retain its top status in the ongoing league with 16 points. Nepal Police Club (NPC) was on the top after defeating Saraswoti Youth Club (SYC) 1-0 on Tuesday.

Meanwhile, Armed Police Force (APF) and Nepal Army Club (NAC) played a 1-1 draw to share points in another match of the day.

Though Army had led the match in the early 15th minute through a score from Padam Tamang, APF’s Rajendra Rawal netted a goal fabulously from outside the D box in the 63rd minute to equalise the match.

Army’s numbers of good moves in the rest of the match went in vain against APF’s goalie.

After sharing a point, APF is at the third spot with 14 points, behind Police which has also same points while Army is at the eight positions with 10 points.



Google Plus