Saturday, 28th February 2015

Nat’l women's team to leave Thailand for ACC Women's Premier 2014

Privacy Policy

Nepali National Women’s Cricket Team is leaving for Thailand to participate in the ACC Women's Premier Trophy that is scheduled to kick off from 11 February, on Sunday. The tournament will conclude on 18 February.

Prior to the participation in 40 overs tournament, Nepal Sports Council (NSC) and Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) are organing a farewell programme in the capital on Saturday.

A squad of 18 is leaving for Thailand via Thai Airlines at 1.50 pm under the leadership of CAN’s member Amrita Paudyal, according to CAN.

Nepal has been drawn alongside host Thailand, China, Hong Kong, Bhutan and Iran. Nepal will take on Iran in the inaugural match of the tournament on 11 February at Chiang Mai Gymkhana, according to ACC fixture.  

The final squad includes 14 players and four reserve players under the captainship of Rubina Chhetri.

The final squad comprises of Rubina Chhetri (Captain), Mamta Thapa (Vice Captain/WK), Sonu Khadka, Rekha Rawal, Sobha Aale, Mamta Chaudhary, Saraswoti Chaudhary, Kabita Gautam, Neera Rajopadhyay, Sarita Magar, Sita Rana Magar, Kajal Shrestha, Karuna Bhandari and Trishna Singh.

Likewise, reserve players include Jyoti Pandey, Rashmi Sharma, Anjali Chand and Janaki Bhatta.



Google Plus