Saturday, 28th February 2015

Super Six matches of A Division League from Tuesday

Privacy Policy

The second round of the Martyrs Memorial Red Bull A Division League “Super Six” is going kick off at the Dasharath Stadium from Tuesday.

The top six teams who have qualified from the first round of the League include Manang Marsyangdi Club, Three Star Club, Nepal Police Club, Sankata Club, Machhindra Club and Armed Police Force.

Nepal Police is scheduled to take on Sankata Club in the first match of the super six at 3:00 pm on Tuesday.

Of the 13 participating teams in the League, Himalayan Sherpa Club, Saraswoti Youth Club, Tribhuvan Army Club, Jawalakhel Youth Club and Friends Club have crashed out of the tournament.

Meanwhile, Ranipokhari Corner Team and Boys Union Club have been demoted to B Division as they finished bottom two in the League’s chart.

The winner team will bag Rs 7.5 million, which is the highest ever prize in the tournament.



Google Plus