Friday, 1st August 2014

Nepal to take on Iran in inaugural of ACC Women's Premier

Privacy Policy

Nepal will take on Iran in the inaugural match of the ACC Women's Premier Trophy that is scheduled be held at Chiang Mai Gymkhana in Thailand on Tuesday.

ACC Women Premier TrophyNepal has been drawn along side host Thailand, China, Hong Kong, Bhutan and Iran.

Similarly, Nepal will take on host Thailand on 13 February, Bhutan on 14 February, China on 16 February and Hong Kong on 17 February.

Nepali National Women’s Cricket Team has left for Thailand to participate in the tournament on Sunday.

Prior to the participation in 40 overs tournament, Nepal Sports Council (NSC) bade farewell to the team amid a program in the capital on Saturday.

Nepali squad includes Rubina Chhetri (Captain), Mamta Thapa (Vice Captain/WK), Sonu Khadka, Rekha Rawal, Sobha Aale, Mamta Chaudhary, Saraswoti Chaudhary, Kabita Gautam, Neera Rajopadhyay, Sarita Magar, Sita Rana Magar, Kajal Shrestha, Karuna Bhandari and Trishna Singh.

Likewise, reserve players include Jyoti Pandey, Rashmi Sharma, Anjali Chand and Janaki Bhatta.




Google Plus