Wednesday, 4th March 2015

Shah gets Nepal Athletics Association leadership

Privacy Policy

An 11-member new executive committee has been elected under the leadership of Rajiv Bikram Shah in Nepal Athletics Association (NAA) through its special general assembly held in the capital on Wednesday.

Shah got 31 votes while other candidates for the leadership Rabi Rajkarnikar received 16 votes and Nilendra Shrestha got only one vote.

Of the total 26 candidates, 10 elected members include Padma Chaudhary, Dhanbir Chaudhary, Kumar Shrestha, Rohit Bhattarai, Radha Krishna Bista, Chandri Giri, Bikram Jung Thapa, Dil Bahaudr Bam, Prabhakar Pandey and Sandesh Shrestha.

On the occasion, newly elected Shah expressed his commitment to take the association ahead in unity and understanding.



Google Plus