Friday, 27th February 2015

Manang Marsyangdi beats Nepal Police to clinch Super Six title with a match in hand

Privacy Policy

Manang Marshyandi Club (MMC) defeated Nepal Police Club (NPC) to lift the title of the Martyr's Memorial Red Bull A Division League held at Dasharath Stadium on Tuesday.

Yona Elias and Sujal Shrestha scored a goal each against Police in the match held under Super Six to become the champion. With the win, MMC has accumulated total 35 points which is unbeatable score by the rest of the competitors.

MMC has still one more match against Three Star Club (TSC). Macchindra Football Club (MFC) was the only contender besides MMC in the title race. However, MFC’s hope for the title faded away with the MMC’s victory.

Now, Machhindra and TSC will compete for the second position. They both have one more match to play. MFC is at the second spot with 31 points and TSC is at the third position with 29 points, so far.

Macchindra has to at least play draw with Sankata Club to secure the second spot.

With the victory, MMC will bag Rs 7.5 million, which is the largest prize ever in the history of Nepal in such league.

Similarly, the runner-up will receive Rs 4.5 million and second runner-up will get Rs 2.5 million while the teams finishing fourth, fifth and sixth will have to satisfy for Rs 1.5 million, Rs 700,000 and Rs 500,000 respectively.



Google Plus