Wednesday, 4th March 2015

ANFA nominates 20 footballers for Player of the Year Award

Privacy Policy

The All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) has announced the nomination of 20 players for the ‘Ncell Football Player of the Year Award' amid a press conference in the capital on Tuesday.

ANFA also said that the award winning player will be declared through a voting system with 60 percent public votes while 20 percent votes will be collected from the coaches and sports journalists, each.

The voting is available only with Ncell SIM card and the period begins from 12 March to 10 April, said the ANFA. The 20 players, who have participated in the last edition of SAFF Championship, were eligible to be nominated for the award. Nepali National Team and Three Star Club defender Sandip Rai was awarded the 'Ncell Player of the Year' last year. Rai had received a car worth Rs 1.6 million.

The final list of 20 footballers for the Award, this time around, has been presented here below:

Goalkeeper: Kiran Chemjong, Ritesh Thapa and Bishal Shrestha.

Defenders: Rohit Chand, Sagar Thapa, Sandip Rai, Sabindra Shrestha, Rabin Shrestha and Biraj Maharjan.

Mid-fielders: Bhola Silwal, Bikram Lama, Jagjeet Shrestha, Tanka Basnet, Prakash Budhathoki and Raju Tamang.

Strikers:  Anil Gurung, Jumanu Rai, Bharat Khawas, Santosh Sahukhala and Bimal Gharti Magar.



Google Plus