Friday, 6th March 2015

Bhairahawa beats Janakpur to register 3rd win in One-Day Cricket

Privacy Policy

Region No. 4 Bhairahawa has defeated Region No. 7 Janakpur by 190 runs to register third straight win in the ongoing Pepsi Standard Chartered One-Day National Cricket Tournament held at TU Ground in Kathmandu on Sunday.

Jankpur was restricted just to 106 runs in 30.2 overs while chasing the target of 297 set by Bhairahawa. Bhairahawa played all 50 overs with the loss of eight wickets.

Antim Thapa made a marvelous century while Prakash K.C scored a half-century while Susan Bhari grabbed four wickets for Bhairahawa.

In another match held at Pulchowk Engineering Ground, Region No. 1 Biratnagar secured second win in a row after defeating Region No. 3 Kathmandu by 180 runs.

Biratnagar scored a huge 324 runs with the loss of five wickets in 50 overs. However, Kathmandu copuld make only 38.3 overs. Biratnagar’s Sidhant Lohani made a century scoring 106 runs while Puspa Thapa also scored 93 runs.

Similarly, APF beat Region No. 6 Baitadi by five wickets to register first win in the tournament held at Rangasala in Pokhara.

Baitadi was bowled out just to 83 runs in 26 overs in the first inning Bhuban Karki alone grabbed six wickets for APF.

APF easily chased the target in 24.5 overs. Dipendra Chaudhary scored 42 runs for the winning team.



Google Plus