Tuesday, 3rd March 2015

Bhairahawa, Birgunj register 4th win in a row in One-Day Cricket

Privacy Policy

Region No. 4 Bhairahawa and Region No.2 Birgunj have registered.

fourth win in a row in the ongoing    National Cricket Tournament.

In the match held at T U Ground on Monday, Bhairahawa defeated Region No. 5 by four wickets.  Nepalgunj was restricted just to 201 runs in 46.5 overs in the first inning.

In reply, Bhairahawa chased the target in 30.1 overs scoring 202 runs with the loss of six wickets. Lal Bahadur Adhikari scored highest 49 runs for Bhairahawa.

However, Praveen Giri’s 43 runs half-century went in vain as Nepalgunj lost the match. Sushan Bhari, Rupesh Bastola and Lal Bahadur Adhikari took three wickets each for Bhairahawa.

Similarly, Birgunj defeated Region No. 8 Pokhara by 114 runs in another match held at Rangashala Ground in Pokhara.

Birgunj scored 224 runs with the loss of nine wickets in 50 overs in the first inning. However, Pokhara was all out just to 110 runs in 34.4overs.  

Asif Seikh made half-century scoring 54 runs while Kumar Thapa took four wickets for Birgunj.



Google Plus