Friday, 30th January 2015

Nepal gets T20 status

Privacy Policy

Nepal has received the Twenty20 International Status in cricket on Saturday.

A board meeting of International Cricket Council (ICC) held on June 27 and 28 in Melbourne, Australia decided to grant the T20I status to Nepal and the Netherlands.

“The ICC board agreed to provide the T20I status to the Netherlands and Nepal, both of which qualified for the ICC World Twenty20 Bangladesh 2014,” reads an ICC statement.

Now, there are eight associate sides with T20I status. The other six countries, which already have T20I status by virtue of having One Day International (ODI) status are Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Ireland, Scotland, Papua New Guinea (PNG) and United Arab Emirates (UAE).



Google Plus