Saturday, 7th March 2015

CAN shortlists 18 players for ACC U-16 Premier 2014

Privacy Policy

Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) Tuesday shortlisted 18 players for the upcoming ACC U-16 Premier 2014 scheduled to be held in Malaysia from August 14 to 20.

Issuing a statement on Tuesday, Nepali cricket’s governing body said it started with 27 players in a closed camp.

Nepal has been drawn alongside host Malaysia and Oman, Thailand, Singapore and Bahrain for the group stage, according to the Asian Cricket Council.

Nepal will take on Thailand on the inaugural day, Singapore on August 15, Oman on August 16, Bahrain on August 18, and Malaysia on August 20.

SQUAD: Sumit Maharjan, Ashif Seikh, Pranit Thapa, Susanta Singh Thapa, Pawan Saraf, Jitendra Singh Thakuri, Rabindra Shahi, Rabi Kumar Shah, Rabi Chand, Ashish Pokhrel, Bijay Chaudhary, Anil Kharel, Suman Bhimire, Rabin Singh, Aman Panthi, Rijan Dhakal, Roshan Adhikari and Suraj Bohora



Google Plus