Friday, 6th March 2015

Nisma Basyal, Niroj Magar win best taekwondo player of the year

Privacy Policy

From left: Best taekwondo players Nisma Basyal and Niroj Rana Magar.Nepal International Taekwondo Federation has declared Nisma Basyal and Niroj Rana Magar the best taekwondo players of the year 2014.

The federation felicitated the players on the occasion of its 17th anniversary, held in the capital on Thursday.

Basyal won a gold medal in the Asian ITF Championship held in Kathmandu in April and Magar was a gold medalist at the Lumbini Championship. Basyal was awarded Rs 25,000 while Magar got Rs 5,000.

Similarly, the federation also awarded 24 other players who were successful in winning silver and bronze medals at the Asian ITF Championship.

Umesh Rajthala was honoured as Best Coach of the Year while Central Region’s Bishwo Shrestha won the Best Regional Award.



Google Plus