Thursday, 5th March 2015

CAN announces ACC U-16 squad

Privacy Policy

The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) has announced the final squad for the upcoming ACC U-16 Premier 2014, scheduled to be held in Malaysia from August 14 to 20.
The Nepali cricket's governing body on Friday selected the final 14 players after a closed camp training session.

Earlier on August 6, the Association had shortlisted 18 players in the first phase from a pool of 27 players who were in the preliminary closed camp.

The squad will fly to Malaysia on Tuesday under the supervision of team manager Ranjeet Tamang, head-coach Basanta Shahi and assistant-coach Raju Basnyat.  

Nepal has been drawn alongside Oman, Thailand, Singapore, Bahrain and the host Malaysia in the group stages, according to the Asian Cricket Council.

Nepal will take on Thailand on the inaugural day, Singapore on August 15, Oman on August 16, Bahrain on August 18, and Malaysia on August 20.

SQUAD: Sumit Maharjan (captain), Ashif Seikh (vice captain), Pranit Thapa, Susanta Singh Thapa, Pawan Saraf, Jitendra Singh Thakuri, Rabindra Shahi, Rabi Kumar Shah, Rabi Chand, Ashish Pokhrel, Bijay Chaudhary, Anil Kharel, Rijan Dhakal and Roshan Adhikari.



Google Plus