Friday, 27th February 2015

Knock-out rounds of Inter School Nat’l Boys’ and Girls’ from August 30: ANFA

Privacy Policy

CC Cup Mnemonic-nepalnewsAll Nepal Football Association (ANFA) has announced it will hold the remaining matches, including the semi-final and final rounds of the Coca-Cola Cup Inter School National Boys’ and Girls’ Football Tournaments 2014, at the end of August.

According to the governing body of Nepali football, the boys’ tournament will be held from August 30 to September 12, 2014 while the girls’ tournament will take place from September 3 to 12, 2014.

The next round of matches prior to the semis and finals will be held at the Sano Gaucharan Football Ground while the semis and finals of the tournaments will be held at the Dasarath Rangashala in Kathmandu.

Altogether 16 teams under boys’ and eight teams under girls’ will vie for the title. These teams qualified after overcoming around 1,164 schools from 42 districts.

In the boys’ section, eight teams each from Kathmandu Valley and outside are set to vie for the title while in the girls' section, four teams each from the Valley and outside have made it through the next round.

During the Eastern Regional competition of the second round, held in Jhapa from July 21-29, 2014 between schools of 15 districts, two schools -- Jhapa New Hope English Boarding School and Shree Adarsha Higher Secondary School qualified for the next round.

Similarly, in the Central Regional competition held at Rautahat from July 26 - August 1, 2014 between schools of 14 districts, Ideal Co-ed Academy, Sarlahi, and Shree Higher Secondary School, Mahottari, qualified for the knockout stage.

From the Western Regionals held in Rupandehi from July 18-23, 2014 between 12 schools, Sainik Awasiya Mahavidyalaya, Pokhara, and Shree Bhoot Purba Sainik English Boarding School, Syangjahave, qualified for the knockout stage.

ANFA nepalnewsLikewise, from the Mid-western and Far-western regional competition held at Bardiya from July 28-31 between schools of seven districts, Shree Gunras Higher Secondary School, Bardiya, and Dreamland English Medium Higher Secondary School, Banke, qualified for the knockout stage.

The eight teams from Kathmandu, Lalitpur and Bhaktapur are Mahendra Adarsha Higher Secondary School, Paragon Public School, Gyanodaya English Residential School, Gajurmukhi Boarding School, Lord Buddha Secondary School, Fusion Academy, Sainik Awasiya Mahavidyalaya and Durbar High School.

In the girls’ category, from the preliminary rounds four schools from outside the Kathmadu Valley -- Shree Buddha Higher Secondary School from Morang, Jana Jyoti Higher Secondary School from Rautahat, Apex School from Rupandehi, and Deep Jyoti Vidyashram from Banke -- qualified for the next round.

Likewise, four schools from Kathmandu Valley -- Gandhi Adarsha Higher Secondary School, Gurukul Public School, Sainik Awasiya Mahavidyalaya and Nandi High School -- will be vying for the title.

Meanwhile, ANFA also announced it will bear the cost of travel and lodging for the eight boys' teams and four girls' teams coming for the tournament from outside the capital.

The winner in the boys’ section will bag Rs 300,000 while the second place has a cash prize of Rs 150,000, third Rs 75,000 and fourth Rs 50,000.

Similarly, in the girls’ section, the winner will get Rs 200,000, second Rs 100,000, third Rs 50,000 and fourth Rs 25,000.

Apart from these, best goalkeeper, defender, midfielder and forward will also receive individual recognitions.

The tournament started from outside the Valley on June 13.



Google Plus