Saturday Aug 13, 2022
Saturday Aug 13, 2022

Alliance maintains the lead in Birgunj

2022 May 17, 20:17, Birgunj
Image: Google Maps

According to the latest tally of Birgunj Metropolitan City of Parsa, the only metropolitan city of Madhes, Rajeshman Singh, the candidate of the alliance for the major post has continued his lead with 4,659 votes.

While Singh is leading with 8,475 votes, CPN (UML) candidate Vijay Kumar Sarawgi is competing with him with 3,816 votes. According to the latest vote count of the metropolis, the counting of votes in Birgunj metropolis-1, 31 and 32 has been completed and the counting of votes in wards 2, 3, 4, 5, 29 and 30 is underway.

As it took a long time to vote, the final result will take a week. While forming an alliance for the leadership of the metropolis, a group was formed between the Nepali Congress, the CPN (Maoist Center), the CPN (Unified Socialist) and the Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) to field Singh. Another group has been formed to field the outgoing chief minister. However, there is not much coordination among the political parties in other municipalities except the Birgunj Metropolitan City of Parsa.

Parsa has the only metropolis of Madhes, Birgunj metropolis, three other municipalities and 10 villages. Counting is also underway in other municipalities of Parsa.

Management has been arranged in all the 14 municipalities of the district by connecting CCTV with the necessary iron wire at the polling station. A total of 3,297 candidates are contesting the election of people's representatives for various posts in 14 municipalities in the Parsa district. At present, there were one lakh 48 thousand 283 women, one lakh 91 thousand 537 men and three lakh 39 thousand 836 voters including 16 transgender voters in Parsa.

Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) has won in two wards of Birgunj Metropolitan City in Parsa, the only metropolitan city in Madhes Pradesh, and UML has won in one ward along with the ward chairman panel. 


Birgunj Parsa CPN-UML Nepali Congress the CPN (Maoist Center) the CPN (Unified Socialist) Latest news of Nepal NepalNews election results Election news nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal