Thursday Jun 30, 2022
Thursday Jun 30, 2022

Congress' Koirala elected in Sunder Bazaar

2022 May 17, 15:57, Lamjung

Nepali Congress' Krishna Prasad Koirala has emerged victorious from the alliance in the district's Sunderbazar municipality. According to the results of last night's vote count, Koirala won with 605 votes.

He polled 6,641 votes while his rival Bhim Bahadur Gurung of the CPN-UML polled 6,036 votes, according to the Election Officer's Office at Sunder Bazaar.

 Similarly, Bhavani KC of UML has emerged victorious in the election. His rival Rambabu Adhikari of the CPN-U got 2,204 votes while Dwarika Prasad Mishra of Swatantra got 4,475 votes.

The total number of voters in the municipality is 20,796 of which 9,927 are males and 10,869 are females. There are 11 wards in the municipality. 14,052 votes were cast in the election.


Congress' Koirala elected in Sunder Bazaar Lamjung Nepali Congress Sunderbazar municipality. election nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal