Monday Aug 8, 2022
Monday Aug 8, 2022

Congress panel wins in Myagang-1, Nuwakot

2022 May 14, 9:00, Nuwakot
Image: Google maps

A Nepali Congress panel has won in ward no. 1 of Myagang rural municipality in Nuwakot.

 Jima Bahadur Tamang was elected the chair of the ward with 94 votes. His nearest contender was Anil Kumar Ghale of the CPN (Maoist Center) who got 69 votes, according to election officer Surya Darshan Pandit.

Five ward office bearers including the ward chairperson, women members, Dalit women members, and two open members were all elected to represent the Congress.

Counting of votes in Ward No. 2 of the same rural municipality is underway.


Nepali Congress Nuwakot CPN (Maoist Center) Dalit women Dalit Women local level election votes counting
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal