Thursday Jun 30, 2022
Thursday Jun 30, 2022

Congress still leads in Shuklagandaki, Tanahun

2022 May 17, 17:48, Tanahun
This image shows maps of Tanahun district.

Krishna Raj Pandit of the Nepali Congress has been at the forefront from the very beginning as the chief of Shuklagandaki, the second-largest municipality of the district. A total of 18,854 votes were counted and Pandit got 8,688 votes. His nearest rival Mukti Timsina of the CPN (UML) got 7,551 votes. Pandit is leading with 1,137 votes. UML's Phulmaya Wagle has secured 7,355 votes for the post of deputy chief.

His candidate Khum Bahadur BK of the CPN (Maoist Center) has garnered 7,221 votes. Wagle is leading with a margin of 135 votes. The counting of votes has been stopped in the district's large diameter municipality. Voting is being resumed on Wednesday after the election was canceled due to a dispute in two polling stations of Beas Municipality-8.

The re-polling is being held after a dispute between the Nepali Congress and the UML and the Joshi faction in the alliance. Voting is taking place on Wednesday from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m. After the counting of votes in the other nine municipalities of the district, Congress and UCPN (M) have won in Devghat village, UML and Congress in Myagde, UML and Congress in Bandipur, CPN-Maoist in Aabukhaireni, UML in Bhimad municipality and UML in Ghiring.

The results of the other four municipalities Shuklagandaki, Beas Municipality, Bhanu, and Rishing are continuing to come out.


Shuklagandaki Nepali Congress CPN-UML CPN (Maoist Center) election result Election news NepalNews nepal Latest news of Nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal