Sunday Aug 14, 2022
Sunday Aug 14, 2022

Congress wins in Raptisonari

2022 May 17, 15:29, Nepalgunj
Image: Google Map

Nepali Congress candidates have won both the post of chairman and vice-chairman in Raptisonari village municipality of Banke district. According to Election Officer Topendra KC, Tapt Bahadur Poudel and Manisha Singh Tharu won the election with 10,112 and 10,134 votes respectively.

Poudel's closest rival Pattu Tharu of the CPN-Maoist Center got 9,292 votes and Ram Das Tharu of the CPN-UML got 9,140 votes. Thameli's nearest rival Chameli Bagwal of UML got 9,341 votes while Manju Rokaya of UCPN (Maoist) got 8,793 votes.

The CPN-UML has won five wards, RPP one and the UCPN (Maoist) three wards. According to Election Officer KC, out of the 32,967 votes cast in the constituency, about 7% were in favor of the chairman and vice-chairman.


Congress wins in Raptisonari Raptisonari village municipality Banke District Nepali Congress Nepalgunj election nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal