Sunday Aug 14, 2022
Sunday Aug 14, 2022

Congress wins Naso village of Manang

2022 May 14, 15:14, Manang
Representative Image

Dhan Bahadur Gurung of Nepali Congress has been elected as the chairman of Naso village municipality of Himalayan district Manang.

Gurung won by getting 820 votes. His rival Man Bahadur Gurung of the CPN (UML) polled 676 votes. Ved Bahadur Gurung of the CPN (Maoist Center) has been elected vice-chairman on behalf of the coalition. He got 902 votes while his opponent Arjun Gurung got 591 votes.

In Manang, the turnout was 62.60 %. Out of the total 6,496 voters, 4,077 votes were cast, said Chief Election Officer Punaram Khanal. In Manang Ngisyang, which has the highest number of 3,535 voters, only 1,657 votes or 46.87 % have been cast.

Out of 1,802 voters in Naso village municipality, 1,496 votes or 83.01 % votes have been cast. In Chame village municipality, out of 711 voters, 610 votes or 85.79 % votes have been cast. Out of 448 voters in Narpabhumi village municipality, 304 votes or 67.85 % votes were cast.


Manang Nepali Congress wins Naso village chairman of Manang Nepali Congress Naso village election nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal