Thursday Jun 30, 2022
Thursday Jun 30, 2022

In Lalitpur, Chiribabu and Manjali are leading

2022 May 17, 14:46, Lalitpur
Lalitpur Metropolitan City Photo: Google Maps

Nepali Congress candidate Chiribabu Maharjan and CPN-UML's Manjali Shakya are leading in Lalitpur.

According to the latest details, Congress candidate Chiribabu got 7,217 votes and UML candidate Harikrishna Byanjankar got 3,674 votes. Manjali of UML got 3,674 votes and Baburaja Bajracharya of CPN (Maoist) got 2,292 votes. Out of 29 wards in the metropolis, only four wards have yielded results so far.

Independent candidate Nirmal Tandukar has won in ward no. 1, Rajesh Kumar Maharjan of CPN (Unified Socialist) in ward no. 2 and Shrigopal Maharjan in ward no. Currently, the counting of wards 4, 6, and 7 is in progress.


CPN-UML CPN-Maoist CPN Unified Socialist Nepali Congress Election news election News of Election election result Latest news of Nepal NepalNews nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal