Monday Oct 3, 2022
Monday Oct 3, 2022

Maoist wins Bhume Gap chairman and vice-chairman

2022 May 17, 19:54, Rukumpur

CPN (Maoist Center) won in Bhume village municipality of Rukumpur. The Maoist centre has won both the posts of chairman and vice-chairman in Bhume. Homprakash Shrestha has been elected as the chairperson of the village municipality while Sabina Budha has been elected as the vice-chairperson.

Vijayi Shrestha has received 3,975 votes for the post of chairman while Vijayi Budha has received 3,951 votes for the post of vice-chairman. Similarly, Ratan Bahadur Budha of the National Mongol Organization got 503 votes. Kaman Singh Dangi Chhetri, who is contesting for the post of vice-president from the UML-Congress alliance, got 1,355 votes.

UML and Nepali Congress had formed an alliance while fielding candidates in this village municipality. During the alliance, Congress had registered its candidature for the post of Palika chairperson and UML had registered its candidature for the post of vice-chairperson. Later, Bhim Bahadur Oli withdrew his candidacy from the Nepali Congress.


CPN (Maoist Center) UML-Congress Nepali Congress Election news election results Latest news of Nepal nepal NepalNews Rukumpur
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal