Wednesday Oct 4, 2023
Wednesday Oct 4, 2023

NA election takes off in Lumbini

2023 Feb 08, 11:26, Lumbini
Representative Image

Voting for the election of National Assembly members has started in Lumbini. Voting started at 10 am at the staff center in Ghorahi, Dang.

Lumbini Provincial Assembly member and Minister Chet Narayan Acharya voted first. Voting is going on now. Gehendra Kunwar, Information Officer of the Provincial Election Office, Dang informed that the time for voting is from 10 am to 3 pm.

Three people have been nominated for the election. Kumar Dasaundi (CPN-UML), Madhav Prasad Acharya (Nepali Congress), and Rajendraveer Rai (Civil Liberation Party) are the candidates.

There is a provision for the members of the National Assembly to vote for the members of the Provincial Assembly and the head and deputy head of the municipality. The total number of voters in the Lumbini region is 305 out of which the number of provincial MPs is 87. According to the Provincial Election Office, Dang, the number of voters of 109 local level heads and deputy heads of local levels is 218.


NA election Lumbini Ghorahi Dang Lumbini Provincial Assembly
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal