Friday Mar 24, 2023
Friday Mar 24, 2023

Niraula elected as FAAN president

2023 Mar 19, 7:57, Kathmandu

Mohan Niraula has been elected as the President of the Film Artists Association

Niraula defeated the nearest candidate for the post of President Regina Upreti by 26 votes. Out of the total 468 votes, Niraula got 235 votes while Upreti got 209 votes. 26 votes were voided.

Niraula has been working as the general secretary and vice president of the organization since its inception. In the previous working committee, he was the vice-chairman and spokesperson.

Kavita Gelal and Shivahari Bairagi won the vice-presidential position. Sabin Shrestha was elected as the general secretary. Rameshwar Burlakoti won as secretary and Sunil Katuwal as treasurer. Pavitra Acharya was elected unopposed as co-treasurer.


Mohan Niraula Film Artists Association Film Artistes Association of Nepal Regina Upreti
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal