Monday Oct 3, 2022
Monday Oct 3, 2022

UML wins in Diprung Chuichumma

2022 May 17, 18:47, Khotang
Representative Image

CPN (UML) candidate has emerged victorious in both Diprung Chuichumma village chief and deputy chief. UML's Lokendra Rai and Aruna Thapa Magar won the post of chief and deputy chief respectively.

According to Election Officer Gambhir Ghimire, Lokendra won the post of village head after defeating Congress' Naindra Rai by 641 votes. Lokendra got 2,803 votes and Naindra got 2,162 votes.

Similarly, Vijayi Magar got 2,733 votes in the election. Rama Katawal, the nearest rival of the Nepali Congress, polled 2,312 votes, according to the Office of the Returning Officer.

Gopal Chandra Rai, the candidate for the post of village head of the UCPN (Maoist) has received 2,093 votes and Nain Kumari Khatri, the candidate for the post of deputy chief has received 1,706 votes. Gopal Chandra, who got the third vote in the election, left his job as a government official and became the candidate for the post of village head.

In Diprung Chuichumma, Congress, UCPN (M) and UML had contested the election by registering separate candidates without any alliance. UML has won in four wards of Diprung Chuichumma and Congress has won in three wards. Kumar Khatri of Congress in ward No. 1 Yamkha, Dr. Badri Katwal of the Nepali Congress in Dandagaun ward no.2, Bhupendra Basnet of UML in ward No. 3 Chhorambu, Babendra Rai of UML in Ward No. 4 Batase, Dambarhadur Khadka of the Nepali Congressward no.5, UML's Milan Rai in Chhitapokhari ward no.6, and Gandhaman Magar of UML has been elected as the ward chairman of ward 7 Tema.


Khotang UML wins in Diprung Chuichumma election nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal