Wednesday Aug 17, 2022
Wednesday Aug 17, 2022

Voting resumes at Kapilvastu

2022 May 17, 13:09, Kapilvastu
Image: Google Maps

Voting is being held today in various polling stations which were postponed on May 12 due to the death of the candidate.

According to the Election Commission, voting is taking place in all the polling stations of Maharajgunj Municipality of Kapilvastu, Ward No. 17 of Tulsipur Sub-Metropolitan Municipality of Dang, Golbazar Municipality-11 of Siraha, and Barathahawa Municipality-17 of Sarlahi.

Out of 85 polling stations in 44 polling stations of 17 districts and 28 local levels, which have been postponed due to disputes between political parties and candidates and other parties, a new election date is being fixed and the process is underway. Among them are two polling stations of Shri Ram Higher Secondary School of Panchkhal Municipality Ward No. 13 of Kavrepalanchok, two polling stations of Navjyoti Higher Secondary School of Panchdeval Binayak Municipality Ward No. 5 of Achham, three polling stations of Thakurdevi Higher Secondary School of Shahidbhumi village of Dhankuta and one polling station of Vijay Higher Secondary School of Rehabilitation Municipality-10 of Kanchanpur. Voting continues today at a polling station at Peace Creative Academy in Budhinanda Municipality, Bajura.

Among the postponed polling, polling has been completed peacefully in 7 stations on May 15 and in 13 stations on May 16.


Election Commission Kapilvastu Sarlahi Election news election local level election NepalNews Latest news of Nepal
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal