Friday Mar 31, 2023
Friday Mar 31, 2023

Yadav appointed CM of Madhesh Province

2023 Jan 11, 17:06, Kathmandu
Representative Images ( Photo : RSS)

Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) parliamentary leader for Madhesh Province, Saroj Kumar Yadav has been appointed Chief Minister for the same Province.

Chief of Madhesh Province, Hari Shankar Mishra, appointed Yadav as the Chief Minister of Madhesh Province in accordance with Article 168(2) of the constitution of Nepal.

Yadav had claimed for the post in support of 63 parliamentarians of ruling coalition parties including two independent parliamentarians today itself.

He was backed by 23 parliamentarians from CPN (UML), 16 from Janata Samajbadi Party, 13 from Janamat Party, 8 from CPN (Maoist Centre) and one each from the Rastriya Samajbadi Party and the Nagarik Unmukti Party besides two independent parliamentarians.

Yadav was seconded by independent parliamentarians Surita Kumari Shah and Anirudra Kumar Singh. Although claim for government formation in the Province could be laid until 4 pm on coming Thursday, Governor Mishra appointed Yadav as the Chief Minister today.


Janata Samajbadi Party parliamentarians CPN Madhesh minister province Chief Minister government Independent
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal