Saturday Jun 3, 2023
Saturday Jun 3, 2023

Bagamati Chief Minister wins vote of confidence

2023 Mar 24, 16:31,

Bagamati Chief Minister Shalikram Jammakattel received a vote of confidence in a session of the Bagamati Province Assembly today

 In the voting, he received 67 votes in his favour, 17 votes were against of him and seven chose to stay neutral. In the 110-member, 91 members took part in the voting.

The Bagamati PA has 37 members from the Nepali Congress followed by 27 from the CPN (UML), 21 from the CPN (Maoist Center), 13 of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party, seven from the CPN (Unified Socialist), three of the Nepal Workers and Peasants' Party while two represent Hamro Nepali Party.

As the RPP and UML deciding to withdraw their support to the Jammakattel-led government, he had to seek the vote of confidence as per the Article 188 (2) of the Constitution.


Bagamati Chief Minister Shalikram Jammakatte vote of confidence Bagamati Province Nepali Congress Peasants Party ARTICLE government Prajatantra Party
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal