Wednesday Nov 29, 2023
Wednesday Nov 29, 2023

Bagmati election: Poudel and Timilsina elected

2022 Jan 26, 19:37, Hetauda
Image courtesy: UN

Ruling coalition candidates Krishna Prasad Poudel and Gomadevi Timilsina have won the National Assembly election held in Hetauda of Bagmati Province on Wednesday.

According to Election Officer Dilliratna Shrestha, Poudel and Timilsina were elected in the two vacant posts of Bagmati, defeating the candidates of other parties. Timalsina, who has become a candidate from the alliance, is affiliated with the CPN-U and Poudel is affiliated with the Nepali Congress. Timilsina and Poudel won by 463 and 450 votes respectively. Among the women members, Timilsina got 4,824 votes, while her nearest rival CPN (UML) candidate Nirukumari Kunwar got 4,362 votes and NCP candidate Geeta Kafle got 132 votes.

Similarly, Poudel got 4,794 votes while his nearest rival Gopal Shakya got 4,344 votes while Krishna Bahadur Tamang got 132 votes.

Out of the total 109 members of the state assembly, only 106 participated in the voting process. Three members of the Bibekshil Party did not participate in the election. There were 109 members of Bagmati Province and 119 local level chief and deputy chief voters in the election.


Krishna Prasad Poudel Gomadevi Timalsina National Assembly election Hetauda Bagmati Nepali Congress CPN (US) State Assembly
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal