Tuesday Jul 23, 2024
Tuesday Jul 23, 2024

Counting of Vice President's votes begins

2023 Mar 17, 16:26,

The counting of votes for the vice-presidential election has begun. Counting of votes for today's vote is being done at Parliament House in New Baneshwar.

The Election Commission has said that after the counting of votes, the certificate of the vice presidential election will be issued today. Voting started at 10 am today and ended at 3 pm. 311 federal MPs and 518 provincial assembly members have voted in the poll.


Janata Samajwadi Party's Ram Sahay Prasad Yadav, CPN UML's Ashtalakshmi Shakya (Bohra) and Janamat Party's Mamta Jha are candidates for the new vice president.


Votes ice-presidential election Election Commission Parliament House New Baneshwar certificate assembly members Janata Samajwadi Party Ram Sahay Prasad Yadav CPN UML's Ashtalakshmi Shakya (Bohra) Janamat Party's Mamta Jha
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal