Thursday Oct 6, 2022
Thursday Oct 6, 2022

Final name list of candidates for NA by-poll in Lumbini Province published

2021 May 23, 20:45, Deukhuri

The final name list of candidates for the National Assembly by-polls taking place on May 31 in Lumbini Province has been published. Similarly, the candidates are also provided with election symbols.

Election Officer Nimraj Bhattarai said that ‘Sun’ election symbol was provided to CPN (UML) candidate, Chandra Bahadur Khadka, and ‘Tree’ election symbol to Nepali Congress candidate Dirgha Narayan Pandey.

There is a support of CPN (Maoist Centre), Janata Samajwadi Party Nepal and Rastriya Janamorcha to NC candidate Pandey.

There are a total of 296 voters including 79 Lumbini Province Assembly members and 217 chairpersons, vice-chairpersons, mayors and deputy-mayors from the local levels of Lumbini Province for the election. 


National Assembly election candidates Nepali Congress Janata Samajbadi Party CPN(Maoist) Lumbini Province
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal