Monday Jun 5, 2023
Monday Jun 5, 2023

HoR and PA elections: vote count updates

2022 Nov 22, 13:37, Kathmandu
Representative Images ( Photo : RSS)

The vote counting under the elections to the Member of the House of Representatives (HoR) and Province Assembly (PA) is in progress. The voting for the twin elections was held simultaneously on Sunday. According to the Election Commission’s updates till 12:15 pm today, vote counting is taking place for 135 constituencies out of 165.

So far, the Nepali Congress has won three seats in the federal parliament: Gagan Kumar Thapa (Kathmandu-4), Tek Bahadur Gurung (Manang-1), and Yogesh Gauchan Thakali (Mustang-1), according to the Election Commission official website.

Though Prakash Man Singh of the Nepali Congress has been already declared a winner from Kathmandu-1 and CPN (UML)’s Prem Maharjan has won the election from Lalitpur-2, the EC central system is yet to update the details.

In the ongoing vote counts, the NC is taking its lead in 42 constituencies, CPN (UML) in 38, CPN (Maoist Centre) in 14, Rastriya Swatantra Party in 11, Rastriya Prajatantra Party in five and other parties and candidates in 22.

Meanwhile, the CPN (UML) is taking a lead in the counts of the votes under the Proportional Representation system. The party has so far achieved 76,323 votes followed by 65,792 of the NC, 33,337 by the Rashtriya Swatantra, 29,651 by the Maoist Centre, 19,044 of the Rastriya Prajatantra Party, 5,833 of the Janata Samajwadi, 4,455 of the Janamat Party, 4,438 by the Nepal Workers and Peasants’ Party, 3,538 of the Nagarik Unmukti Party and 3,460 by the CPN (Unified Socialist).


House of Representatives Election Commission Votes CPN Nagarik Unmukti Party Province Assembly elections counting candidates lead Nepali Congress
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal