Thursday Aug 11, 2022
Thursday Aug 11, 2022

In Bharatpur, counting of 74,000 votes is completed

2022 May 21, 14:03, Bharatpur, Chitwan
This image shows the premises of Bharatpur Airport in Chitwan district in March 2021. Photo coourtesy: Bishwo Khanal

Counting of 74 thousand 188 votes has been completed in Bharatpur Metropolitan City. One lakh 27 thousand 839 votes have been cast in the metropolis while counting of votes in ward nos. 15 and 16 have been completed.

While the counting of votes is going on, the candidates of the alliance have maintained the lead in the post of Chief and Deputy Chief of Bharatpur Metropolitan. Renu Dahal of the CPN (Maoist Center) is ahead of Vijay Subedi of the CPN (UML) by 5,590 votes. Dahal got 28,808 votes while Subedi got 23,218 votes. Independent candidate Jagannath Poudel got 10 thousand 98 votes.

Chitrasen Adhikari of the Nepali Congress has taken the lead over Himala Gurung of RPP by 13,099 votes. While Adhikari got 31,121 votes, Gurung got 18,022 votes. Congress candidates have taken the lead in the wards where such counting is going on.

The Congress has won in wards 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 10 and 14, UML in wards 3, 11 and 12, CPN (Unified Socialist) in wards 7 and 9 and UCPN-M in ward 13. Bharatpur metropolis has 29 wards.


Bharatpur Nepali Congress CPN (Maoist Center) v CPN Unified Socialist Election news election results Latest news of Nepal NepalNews nepal Chitwan
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal