Friday Dec 2, 2022
Friday Dec 2, 2022

Independent Rai wins in Dharan sub-metropolis

2022 May 22, 20:02, Dharan
Representative Image

Independent candidate Harkar Raj Rai has won for the post of Dharan Sub-metropolitan Chief. He won the election with 4,762 votes. While independent candidate Rai got 20,821 votes, Kishor Rai of Nepali Congress got 16,059 votes on behalf of the alliance.

CPN (UML) 's Manju Bhandari Subedi polled 12,825 votes. Vijayi Rai had polled 422 votes in the 2017 AD by-election. Aindra Bikram Begha of the CPN (Maoist Center) has been elected as the Deputy Chief with 20,510 votes. Opposition CPN (UML) candidate Padam Prasad Limbu polled 17,606 votes.

 In Dharan sub-metropolis, which has 20 wards, Nepali Congress candidates have won in wards 1, 3, 9, 11, 16, 18 and 20. UML has won in Ward Nos. 2, 4, 5, 7, 8, 10, 12, 13, 15, 17 and 19, Swatantra in Ward No. 6 and Rastriya Prajatantra Party in Ward No. 14.


Dharan election results election nepal Independent Rai wins in Dharan sub-metropolis Dharan Sub-metropolitan Chief.
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal