Thursday Oct 6, 2022
Thursday Oct 6, 2022

Maoist center finalizes National Assembly candidates

2022 Jan 04, 14:03, Kathmandu
CPN (Maoist Centre) Photo: RSS

The ruling CPN (Maoist Center) has finalized its candidates for the National Assembly.

Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal 'Prachanda' has finalized the list of five candidates on behalf of the party today. According to Chairman Dahal's Secretariat, it has been decided to field Urmila Aryal in Province No. 2, Suresh Ale Magar from other groups in Gandaki, and Bharat Sunar from Dalit, Nara Bahadur Bista from Disability Minority in Karnali, and Jagat Parki in Dalit Quota in the Far West.

A meeting of the UCPN (M) Central Committee held on Monday had given the responsibility of selecting candidates for the National Assembly to Chairman Dahal. On the same basis, his secretariat has confirmed that the chairperson has decided on the candidates today.

The Election Commission has decided to register nominations for the 19 vacant seats in the National Assembly today. The election is scheduled to be held on January 26. The ruling coalition is preparing to field a joint candidate and register jointly. A meeting of the coalition held on Monday morning had decided to select candidates on the basis of distribution.


CPN (Maoist Center) UCPN (M) central committee Election Commission nominations candidates National Assembly meeting
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal