Sunday Jun 26, 2022
Sunday Jun 26, 2022

NC's Kishor elected DCC chief in Sarlahi

2022 Jun 18, 9:30, Malanga

Nepali Congress candidate Kaushal Kishore Singh and CPN-Maoist candidate Jitendra Mahato have been elected unopposed as the head and deputy head of the District Coordination Committee Sarlahi.

According to Diwakar Bhujel, Chief of the District Election Office, Sarlahi, both the candidates were elected unopposed after only the Congress-Maoist alliance fielded Singh as its candidate for the post of Chief and Mahato as its candidate for the post of Deputy Chief.

Among the members from Congress are Alauddin Miah of Haripur Municipality-5, Ramshila Kumari Yadav of Haripurwa Municipality-5, Rekha Devi Sah of Chakratta Municipality-4, Ram Bahadur Bomjan of Lalbandi Municipality-17, Paswati Devi Tharuni of Ishwarpur Municipality-15 and Sonawati Devi of Godaita Municipality-6. Similarly, Hem Karki of Lalbandi Municipality-15 has been elected as a member from the Maoist center.

 Meanwhile, a panel led by the CPN-UML has won the post of Chief and Deputy Chief of the District Coordination Committee Palpa.

According to the Office of the Chief Returning Officer, Tanknath Khanal has been elected as the Chief and Kashika Gaire has been elected as the Deputy Chief of DCC, Palpa. Basanta Gyawali, Keshamaya Sunar, Bishnu Kandel Ghimire, Keshav Raj Kharal, Bhavisara Saru, Ritman Shrestha and Pratap Singh Thapa have been elected as members.


Kaushal Kishore Singh District Coordination Committee Sarlahi District Coordination Committee Chief of the District Election Office
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal