Monday Oct 3, 2022
Monday Oct 3, 2022

Nepali Congress wins in Dhanusha's Kamala Municipality

2022 May 19, 16:27, Dhanusha
Representative Image

In Dhanusha's Kamala Municipality, the Congress candidate has been elected defeating the district chairman of Jaspa. Bisheshwar Yadav defeated Pashupati Yadav of Jaspa by a margin of 1,028 votes. Elected Bisheshwar got 3,887 votes while Pashupati got only 2,859 votes. Congress candidate Shiladevi Mandal has also been elected as the Deputy Chief with 3,887 votes. His nearest rival Jaspaki Punita Kumari got only 2,766 votes.

 In Dhanusha's Shahid Nagar municipality, the Janata Samajwadi Party (JSP) has won and the Nepali Congress has won the deputy chief.

Yadav was elected with 5,743 votes, his nearest rival Sudhir Kumar Goit of the Nepali Congress got 4,105 votes. Sunita was elected as the deputy chief with 4,931 votes while Laxminiya Kumari Mandal of Jaspa got 4,791 votes.


Dhanusha election results election nepal Nepali Congress wins in Dhanusha's Kamala Municipality Kamala Municipality Nepali Congress
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal