Thursday Dec 1, 2022
Thursday Dec 1, 2022

PA elections 2022: results

2022 Nov 24, 18:02, Kathmandu
Representative Images ( Photo : RSS)

In Morang-6, Jeevan Acharya of the CPN ( Maoist Centre) has won the election held toward the Province Assembly (1). He secured 19,454 votes against 17,572 by his nearest rival Rita Neupane of the CPN (UML).

In Kailali-1, Nagarik Unmukti Patty's Laxam Kishore Chaudhary has emerged victorious from the Province Assembly (2) by obtaining 11,317 votes against 8,053 by Dr Rana Bahadur Rawal of the Nepali Congress.

In Dang-1, Anurag Khadka of Nepali Congress has won the election for the Province Assembly (2). He obtained 16,222 votes to beat Kul Bahadur KC of CPN (UML) by 3,052. KC got 13,170.

In Dhading-1, ruling alliance candidate Salikram Jamar Kattel of CPN ( Maoist Center) has emerged victorious towards the Province Assembly (2) by beating Gajendra Thapaliya of CPN (UML) by a margin of 7,425. The winning candidate obtained 19,903 to stop his rival at 12,478.


Province Assembly emerged victorious Congress Votes election nearest Dhading
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


KMC-02, UttarDhoka,
Lazimpat, Nepal

+977–01–4445751 / 4445754

[email protected] [email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal