Sunday Jul 21, 2024
Sunday Jul 21, 2024

Ruling coalition leading in Darchula

2022 Nov 22, 10:48, Darchula
Representative Images ( Photo : RSS)

Dilendra Prasad Badu, the common candidate of the alliance, is still leading as a member of the House of Representatives in Darchula. When the counting of votes of Byas Rural Municipality 1, 2, 3, was completed, he got three thousand four hundred and forty seven votes.

His nearest rival CPN (UML) candidate Ganesh Singh Thagunna got three thousand one hundred and ninety five votes.

Bikramsingh Dhami of Congress, the common candidate of the alliance in the state assembly constituency number (1), has secured 3,914 votes and remains ahead. His closest rival, UML candidate Hardev Joshi, is trailing by 2,676 votes.

After the counting of votes in Apihimal Rural Municipality and Shailyashikhar Municipality wards 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 and 6 has been completed, Man Bahadur Dhami, the joint candidate of the alliance in the Provincial Assembly (2) has taken the lead by getting 4,547 votes, while his nearest rival is the candidate from UML, Ram Dutt Joshi. He has fallen behind with 4,353 votes.


alliance municipality leading Representatives thousand provincial assembly nearest CPN Darchula
Nepal's First Online News Portal
Published by Nepalnews Pvt Ltd
Editor: Raju Silwal
Information Department Registration No. 1505 / 076-77


Kathmandu, Nepal,


[email protected]

Terms of Use Disclaimer
© NepalNews. 2021 All rights reserved. | Nepal's First News Portal